

### MASFAP November 2023 Communication Conference Highlights

#### **November MASFAP Conference Recap**

We hope you enjoy this recap full of pictures from our 2023 annual conference! Our 2023 MASFAP President Tony Lubbers did a fantastic job this year along with Val Jensen, our Vice President and Conference Chair. Our keynote speaker/retired FBI Agent Jeff Lanza reminded us that as change agents we have some things in common with an FBI Agent. We raised over \$10,000 for the Rainbow House in Columbia. Shout out to all of those who stepped up to be in our talent show—MASFAP definitely has talent! What an amazing and unforgettable conference!



































































































## Years of Service—5 years

Blaine	Bartruff	Sarah	Berg
--------	----------	-------	------

Jessica Garcia

Taylor Grimm

Patrick Kennedy

Carol Nolting

Rachel Roush

Mari Walker

Danielle Gibson Amy Hedrick Bridget Klebolt Parker Ragain Kaje Sanford Glenda White

Darrian Chrzanoski Marla Fernandez

Kendall Gilbert Dr. Jim Green

Katherine Keating

Alysia Musser

Manda Riley

Jared Jacobs

Levi Moore

Kristen Seabaugh

Jeremy Wright

Jose Rodriguez

Jenny Steen



## Years of Service—10 years

#### Holly Allen

Michelle Creson

Jason Enright

Kathy Hogan

Kelly Knapp

Vanessa Martineau

Valerie Sharp

Megan Watts

Laura Catlett

Angela Duvall

Emily Haynam

Valerie Jensen

Julie Loftin

Tyson Otto

Chrissa Siampos

Teresa White

Christina Wiggin

Sarah Williamson



## Years of Service—15 years

Brice Baumgardner Rebecca Craig

Vicki Jacobson

Michelle Leatherberry

Karen Novak

Adrianne O'Keefe

Katherine Peavler

Lindsay Tobin



#### Years of Service—20 years

Thea Abraham

Jody Castillo

**Mark Jeffries** 

Karen Thompson



Maureen McKinnon

### Years of Service—25 years

Colleen Brown

Kelly Crowell

Daniel Day

DeAnna Fuller

Traci Juhas

Jeff Turnbull

### Years of Service—30 years

Kim Howe Sharon Kavanaugh Dave Rice David Seward Mary Walley



## Years of Service—35 years

#### Wendy Carter-Fischer

Kathy Dixon

Jeffery Ford

Alan Ishida

Jessica Key

Julee Sherman

**Robert Smith** 

Nancy Theisen



# Leadership Development Graduates



Great job to our 2023 Leadership Development graduates!

Pictured from left to right: Ethan Miller, Southeast Missouri State University; Cynthia Travis, University of Missouri – Columbia; Susan Fisher, Columbia College; Kaley Williams – Kansas City University; Justin Womack, University of Central Missouri; Beth Walker, Saline County Career Center; Amy Hager, Moberly Area Community College.

Thanks to Amy Hager for leading this program!

#### Retirees





Jon Gruett

East Central College

# Lisa Fannan

Metropolitan Community College

## **Kimberly Hooker**

Metropolitan Community College

## Patti Peery

Jefferson College

## **Nancy Anderson**

University of Central Missouri

## Committee of the Year Award



#### Committee of the Year:

#### Program

Val Jensen, Program Chair, Washington University



## Bob Berger Newcomer Award





Congratulations to 2023 Bob Berger Newcomer Award Recipient:

#### Anna Plattner Grand River Technical School

### President's Award

Award Recipient:

Leroy Wade MDHEWD



## Missouri Award





Becca with past Missouri Award recipients who were in attendance at the conference

## Passing of the Gavel





Thanks for attending our conference and for being an agent of change!