

MASFAP November 2019 Communication Conference Highlights

November MASFAP Conference Recap



2019 MASFAP President Samantha Matchefts



Tuesday evening we had a Live Auction! Thanks to Leroy Wade for being MASFAP's official auctioneer. This year's MASFAP Conference charity was Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Ozarks. They provide mentors to youth in need in Miller and Camden Counties.



BYOB



Congratulations to the Blue Team for winning the race!

Congratulations to the Red Team for having the best cheer!



BYOB



All the teams were AWESOME! So much fun!







Great job teams!







2019 SERVICE AWARDS—5 YEARS

Cheryl A Brown Carla Crowson **Ginger M Curtis** Rob Donnelly Sarah Earls Stephen R Garman Amanda Grigsby Joi Haire Jennifer Hashman **Keely Haynes** Dawn E Hines **Richard A Hoffman** Elisha Kelley Brenda S Killen Alicia M King Linda M Lechowicz Corey Lovelace II Alyssa McLeod Angel Mefford Alexandria M Miller Jennifer Moore Kathleen Roszak **Topher Short** Nicholas Sinamon Jill Soldan Paula S Tarwater Sarah N Toalson

Franklin Technology Center Jefferson College Missouri State University Metro Business College Hannibal-LaGrange University Missouri State University **Drury University** Goldfarb School of Nursing at Barnes-Jewish College University of Missouri - Kansas City University of Missouri - Columbia State Fair Community College Webster University **Ozarks Technical Community College Truman State University** Southeast Missouri State University Metropolitan Community College College of the Ozarks Missouri Department of Higher Education and Workforce Development State Fair Community College **Stephens College** Fontbonne University Maryville University of Saint Louis University of Missouri - Kansas City Missouri Baptist University University of Missouri - Columbia Avila University **Columbia College**



2019 SERVICE AWARDS—10 YEARS

Tiffany H Bishop Elaina K Childs Kelly Evans **Denise Farmer** Susan B Fisher Anita M Grover Leslie Harger Jeremy Henson Amber Higgins Kim L Jarrett Matthew Kearney Heather Kleekamp Christy L Lyons Kelly J Merrifield Sarah E Niswonger Nancy E Sanders Deanna D Sells Lazeta D Sullivan Robin Totzke Jennifer D Walker

Moberly Area Community College Missouri State University Missouri State University Moberly Area Community College **Columbia College Ozarks Technical Community College** Metropolitan Community College Columbia College Missouri Southern State University University of Missouri - Kansas City Southeast Missouri State University East Central College University of Central Missouri St. Charles County Community College Southeast Missouri State University **Central Methodist University** Southeast Missouri Hospital College of Nursing & Health Sciences Metropolitan Community College University of Missouri - Kansas City Hans Von Rautenfeld Metropolitan Community College Missouri State University - West Plains







2019 SERVICE AWARDS—15 YEARS

Adam L Colvin	Lindenwood University
Mark T Corona	Metropolitan Community College
Tara E Dettmer	Metropolitan Community College
Daniel A Dick	Washington University
Yolanda A Dye	Missouri Baptist University
Robin M Elkthunder	Columbia College
Daniel R Holt	William Jewell College
Cindy Howard	Nazarene Theological Seminary
Guruparwaz K Khalsa	Metropolitan Community College
Judy A LaChance	Mineral Area College
shagonda t love	Lincoln University
Patricia L Mathieson	Culver-Stockton College
Susan H Nodine	Columbia College
Dena M Norris	Metropolitan Community College
Stephen Queisser	EdFinancial Services
Mike Runiewicz	Washington University
Doug Swink	University of Missouri - Kansas City
Peggy S Webb	Moberly Area Community College
Janette F Wilkes	Columbia College



2019 SERVICE AWARDS—20 YEARS

Connie L Bestgen		
Jocelyn Chandler		
Karin Easter		
Amy L Haller		
Jennifer B Haynes		
Jennifer I Heintz		
Kimberly Hooker		
Sandra S Kremer		
Julie K Martin		
James McDonald		
Anita M Radcliffe		
Lisa M Runyan		
Jamie Skubic		
Jason VanSickle		
Cindy Wimmer		

Missouri Department of Higher Education and Workforce Development Western Governors University Saint Louis University Missouri Department of Higher Education and Workforce Development Moberly Area Community College Saint Louis University Metropolitan Community College Saint Louis University Washington University Washington University University of Central Missouri Moberly Area Community College PNC Bank William Woods University

2019 SERVICE AWARDS—25 YEARS

Trent Ball Lynda Bjorklun Norma M Hahn Rhonda J Stangel Kim M Whitehorn Southeast Missouri State University Kansas City Art Institute St. Louis Community College University of Central Missouri Webster University



2019 SERVICE AWARDS—30 YEARS

Lori L Baer Linda Buerck Marci Linson Denise G Sebastian Kansas City Art Institute Southeast Missouri State University College of the Ozarks Mineral Area College



2019 SERVICE AWARDS—35 YEARS

Chery	/l Cragg
Tony	Georges
Barb	Kuelker
Julie	Meyer

Truman State University University of Missouri - St. Louis East Central College Missouri Department of Higher Education and Workforce Development

2019 SERVICE AWARDS—40 YEARS

Regina M Morin Carol A Rotach Truman State University University of Missouri - Kansas City

2019 SERVICE AWARDS—45 YEARS

Linda Lawrence University of Missouri - Kansas City

Linda just retired finishing out 46 years this fall. This picture taken with Scott Young was taken at her retirement party.



MASFAA LEADERSHIP AWARD



Congratulations Amy Hager for the receiving MASFAA's 2018-2019 Leadership Award.

RETIREE AWARD

Karen Griffin Hal Deuser Alfred Robinson Diane McClure Martha Harbaugh Dorothy Fleming Kay Adams-Tisdale Karen Harden





Great job to our 2019 Leadership Development participants!



2019 MISSOURI AWARD



Congratulations to 2019 Missouri Award Recipient: Karen Griffin



2018 AND 2019 LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP AWARD



Congratulations to Award Recipients: Karen Walker (2018) and Karen Griffin (2019)



2019 BOB BERGER NEWCOMER AWARD AND PRESIDENT'S AWARD



Congratulations to 2019 Bob Berger Newcomer Award: Stephen Garman, Missouri State University. This award recognizes

the outstanding contributions of those new to the financial aid profession.

Amy Hager, Moberly Area Community College , was presented with the President's Award from Samantha Matchefts.



STUDENT SUCCESS STORY OF THE YEAR AWARD



Congratulations to Berenice Arroyo Arellano as the 2019 Student Success Story. Berenice was nominated by Sherry Pennington, Director of Financial Aid at Cottey College.



Committees of the Year: Early Awareness Committee and Ad Hoc Website Conversion Committee

Early Awareness/ Committee Chair Kayla Klein: Laura Steinbeck, Alex Miller, Lorrie Glynn-Baird, Colleen Brown, Valarie Jensen, Ashley Nickell, Christopher Bowen, Melissa Findley, Kimberly Meeker, Lisa Wilson, Caitlin Meyer, Kari Lenz, Danielle Douglas, Sara Edwards, Stephen Garman, Robin Posey





Ad-hoc Website Conversion Committee/Committee Chair Stephen Garman: Janice Barnes, Bridgette Betz, Melissa Findley, Adrianne O'Keefe, Scott Young

PASSING OF THE GAVEL



Passing of the Gavel ceremony—2019 President Samantha Matchefts passing the gavel to MASFAP's 2020 President Dena Norris.



